On the Nursery …

Featuring Geranium ‘Max Frei’; Updated Availabilities

Geranium ‘Max Frei’

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Available now: 19,369 Geranium Max Frei, vernalized and fully rooted for immediate shipping:

 

Geranium
19,368 Max Frei 72s 0.98

 

Heuchera & Heucherella, always available in large quantities

‘Mega Caramel’

‘Apricot’

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heuchera for winter potting-

Heuchera    $ Image Link
12,168 Apricot (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-apricot/
 144 Beaujolais (+0.18) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-beaujolais/
3096 Binoche (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-binoche/
4176 Birkin (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-birkin/
216 Black Sea (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-black-sea/
4032 Blackout (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-blackout/
864 Brown Sugar (+0.21) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-brown-sugar/
30,888 Caramel (+0.18) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-caramel/
1080 Circus (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-circus/
360 Cloud Nine (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-xxl/
3240 Frosted Violet (+0.15) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-frosted-violet/
216 Gauguin (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-gaugin/
6048 Guacamole (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-guacamole/
3312 Mango (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-mango/
14,760 Mega Caramel (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-mega-caramel/
5184 Miracle (+0.18) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-miracle/
2808 Orange Dream (+0.25) 72’s 0.98  http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-orange-dream/
792 Pink Pearls (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-pink-pearls/
4608 Pinot Gris (+0.18) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-pinot-gris/
6408 Pretty Perrine (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-pretty-perrine/
4968 Van Gogh (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heuchera-van-gogh/
 
Heucherella
9072 Art Nouveau (+0.25) 72’s 0.98 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heucherella-art-nouveau/
792 Buttered Rum (+0.25) 72’s 1.28 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heucherella-buttered-rum/
504 Fire Frost (+0.25) 72’s 1.28 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heucherella-fire-frost/
360 Honey Rose (+0.25) 72’s 1.28 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heucherella-honey-rose/
1368 Mojito (+0.25) 72’s 1.28 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heucherella-mojito/
648 Sweet Tea (+0.25) 72’s        1.28 http://www.pioneergardens.com/heucherella-sweet-tea/

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For a print-friendly version of our updated January – February 2019 Premium Liner Availability followed by Spring 2019 Bare Root Perennials, click here: Link to Premium Liner and Bare Root Availability 

 

 

Roger Grower Talks image

In GrowerTalks, our head grower Roger McGaughey writes what we learned this year using Orius for Thrips control https://www.growertalks.com/Article/?articleid=23860

 

Nov 2 2018 pic with Rogers latest article

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Figure 4: Clean, thrips-free daylily flowers.
Figures 5a & 5b: Scouting at sunset (left) and an Orius in a thrips-free daylily.
Figure 6: Artemisia as banker plants for Aphidius

 

To see all articles by Roger in GrowerTalks magazine, click here ..

 

Thank you for your business,

Arjen

 

Follow us on Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/PioneerGardensMA/?fref=ts

 

Can your colleagues benefit from my weekly newsletter as well?  Please send me a message with their email addresses and I will be happy to add them to my list: arjen@pioneergardens.com. I also welcome your input and suggestions to make this newsletter more beneficial to you. Thank you